A Hungry Child in the City’s ABC’s

Yep, I am definitely the last blogger out there to post their ABC’s. I don’t know why I didn’t do it sooner. Welp, better late than never, right?

A: Age – 26 as of last week!

B: Bed size – Queen, but I think TBW and I really need a King.

C: Chores you dislike – Cleaning the bathroom. Also, emptying the dishwasher.

D: Dogs – A beautiful Golden Retriever named Ocean! I call her Ocee for short.

She's amazing.

She's a big girl.

E: Essential start to your day – Coffee. I adore coffee. Especially iced.

F: Favorite color – Green…all shades. And navy blue. Is it okay to have two favorite colors?

G: Gold or silver – Both! I used to be silver only lover, but now I like it all.

H: Height - Five feet, seven inches and a half. Is that specific enough for you?

I: Instruments you play – I don’t. I can play the piano in a very limited capacity, so I don’t think that counts.

J: Job title - Hedge Fund and Institutional Relationship Management at BNP Paribas. Sounds weird, right? Finance is weird like that.

K: Kids - Ah, not anytime soon. But eventually I want two, a boy and a girl.

L: Live - I am a born and raised Manhattanite. I love and have always loved New York City. There is no other place in the world for me.

Such a great city...and a cool photo. Thanks, Google!

M: Mom’s name - Megan. Don’t call her Meg.

My mama and I at her recent wedding.

N: Nicknames - L-One, Lonestar, Laur, Bruns, Pan, Pancake, Name Brand, Stiffler, Beako, ‘Witz. Don’t ask me explain any of them.

O: Overnight hospitals stays - None, even though I have had surgery three times. All were outpatient.

P: Pet Peeves - Gratuitous noise. I can’t stand humming, pen clicking, gum popping, nail picking, ect. If there is not a valid reason to make the noise, don’t do it. I also hate socks laying around the house. I hate feet, so socks sorta kinda gross me out. There are always socks all over our apartment. TBW is the culprit.

Q: Quote from a movie - Man, there are so many that I love. Probably the one I say most frequently right now is “Put it on my tab” from Dan in Real Life.

R: Righty or lefty – Righty. I’m so boring.

S: Siblings – Nick, Dillon, Ben, Luke. Step-siblings: Lily, Bowen, Daniel & Maddie. Nick and I are probably the closest, since we are the closest in age (he’s 22). My family is super complicated and huge. Maybe one day I’ll post about how it all works.

Nick and I: Summer 2010

Ben, Luke & Nick at my mom's wedding in October.

T: Time you wake up - Oy. So early. I’m up anytime between 5:00AM and 6:00AM, depending on whether I’m going to the gym or not. I have to be at work by 8:00AM, which means I am usually there by 7:30AM, so early rising is a must.

U: Underwear - Honestly, this seems a little personal for such a public forum. TBW knows. That’s pretty much how it’s going to stay.

V: Vegitables you don’t like - I don’t think there are any I don’t like. I love veggies! Yes, even brussel sprouts and spinach. I don’t like pickles however, but I do like cucumbers. Sorry, this was a terrible answer.

Y: Yummy foods you make – Chicken picatta, roast chicken, buttermilk waffles, stir fry. I have things I know I’m good at, but I can follow most recipes and churn out a tasty breakfast/lunch/dinner. I’m also good a baking. Like actually good at it. Apparently not everyone is?

X: X-Rays you’ve had – Loads on my knee, once on my foot.

Z: Zoo animal favorites - Polar bears. Koalas. Pandas. Penguins. Lions and Tigers.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

