Seafood Dinner.

What’s better than seafood for dinner?

The answer is: nothing. That was a trick question.

Tonight I went out to dinner with my family, TBW and my friend Jen for seafood dinner in Westchester. We went to Dolphin, a new seafood joint in Yonkers. Since you haven’t met Jen yet, here she is:

That's Jen and I at our friend Jamie's wedding last spring.

Anyway, she was nice enough to drive TBW and I north for dinner. Thanks, Jen!

Since this place is new, the service was pretty sad. I guess that’s sort of the problem with any new restaurant. The food however, was really good! We started with some drinks that were just okay. My mom liked them a lot, but I was less than thrilled. They certainly were pretty though.

I messed with the picture on my new iPhone to get the coloring pretty. Turned out sort of cool.

Then Jen and I split the Oysters Rockefeller and Tuna Tartar for appetizers and they were both great, especially the oysters. They were probably some of the best Oysters Rockefeller I have ever had.

Mmmm. Oysters Rockefeller.

Tuna Tartar.

For a main course we split lobster ravioli and crabmeat stuffed shrimp. I forgot to take a picture of the shrimp, but the lobster ravioli was incredible. This photo isn’t even that good.

Lobster Ravioli with shrimp and baby scallops.

If you live in Westchester, I recommend going, mostly for the food, and we hope the service improves with time.

In completely unrelated news, I finally made the switch from Blackberry to iPhone this week. I couldn’t be happier, all the apps are so much fun! I have been a Blackberry girl for almost 4 years now, so this was a big change. I’m glad I did it. I’m still getting used to the camera on it though, but I did download Camera+, which is a cool app that lets me change the colors and boarders of the picture.

Since Dolphin is so far away from NYC (and by far, I mean 20 minutes), I’m always looking for great recommendations in Manhattan for awesome seafood. I’m a pretty big fan of Flex Mussels, but they do mussels and a wonderful life changing lobster roll and that’s about it.

What’s your favorite NYC seafood restaurant?

This entry was posted in Food and Drink and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

