Just Another Manic Monday

This morning I had a super hard time getting out of bed. I hit snooze three times, which means I lost 15 minutes of prep time. I finally dragged my sleepy butt out of bed and threw on some gym clothes. I ran out the door, jumped in a cab and was gym-bound. After working out for a solid hour and 15 minutes with Bryant at New York Sports Club, I showered, prettied myself and went to work.

Work took forever, I guess I am still feeling sickly from my cold. My boss even brought me lunch because he said I looked tired (ah, thanks?) and I could barely finish my chicken soup. At 6:15PM I hurried home to make TBW dinner. I think I gave him my cold, so it was the least I could do.

So tonight, for the first time ever, I took a crack at making Buffalo chicken wings. After finding a decent and not-to-complicated looking recipe on All Recipes, I got to cooking. I chose to make baked wings instead of fried, because they are better for you and frankly, who owns a deep fryer?

Here is the progression of my cooking:

Coat the wings in flour and spices...

...coat the wings in hot sauce and butter...

...voila! The finished product!

Appropriate Accompaniments.

Pretty cool, huh?

TBW was extremely happy and so was I because the wings were mighty tasty! We devoured most of them, and then I ate all the carrots, for good measure. If you want some easy wings for your next Superbowl party, dinner party or just a Monday night, try this recipe!

If you want to make these at home, I will posted the recipe tomorrow under Me and My Kitchen.

Alright, I’m getting in bed because I have to be at work at 6:30AM tomorrow (yikes!)

Do you have a wing recipe that you love? Pass it on to me!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just Another Manic Monday

  1. TBW says:

    I think we (aka you) should try cooking the wings first without flour and sauce. Then apply sauce when they are done. Might be more crispy….

Leave a Reply

