A Happy Hump Day!

Yesterday started out rough because I was late to work, but ended extremely well. After a long and hectic day at the office, I sprinted out of there at 5:15, got myself a quick manicure and went to the gym to workout with my trainer, Bryant.

We did lots of weights, focusing mostly on legs and he made me laugh the whole time. My hamstrings were on fire by the end of it, but it felt really good too. After a quick primp in the locker room, I jumped a cab to the Upper East Side to have a date with Ali! We had been emailing all day back and forth and by the time 7:30 rolled around, I was pretty excited to catch up with her.

We went to our favorite Thai food place, called Land Northeast Thai on second avenue.

Inside Land

Land has some of the best Thai food I have tried in this big city. We started with the Mixed Appetizers which was a great dish for two to share. It consisted of two of each: shrimp parcels, chicken curry puffs, vegetable dumplings and a side of three different dipping sauces. Sorry I didn’t take a picture, I was took busy eating as fast as I could. As an entrée, I had my current favorite, the Chicken Pad See Ew. Its long, flat noodles with chicken, brocoli, cauliflower and this dark amazing sauce. It’s not spicy, which is one of the reasons I like it, and damn, is it tasty.

After eating almost the entire thing (the portion is sizeable) I was really full, but Ali insisted (read: sarcasm. I don’t need that much convincing) we go to 16 Handles, which is right next door. I’m not really an ice cream person, but thought I would try it out, since she is so obsessed with it.

Oh my. I was not expecting it to be this good. It’s a serve yourself frozen yogurt place with unique flavors and a million toppings to choose from.

This is similar to what I got last night. Looks tasty, right? Photo Compliments of http://peanutbutterandonions.wordpress.com/

I had to boisonberry fro-yo and it was to die for. I was super impressed with how great the flavor was. I preferred the peanut butter cup and cookie dough toppings to anything else I tried, and now I am ready for next time!

Just sitting there people watching with Ali was a great way to end my day. I can’t wait to go back!

What was the best thing that happened to you on Hump day yesterday?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Happy Hump Day!

  1. Teddy says:

    omg, that looks freakin’ amazing. i wish there were more dank ice cream places in ct. there IS a pinkberry down the street from me, and i’m definitely there 3-4 times a week. oops 🙂
    also, on my hump day, i was jealous i wasn’t with you and ali.

  2. TBW says:

    16 Handles looks amazing! If I’m good, will you take me there??

  3. Pingback: Food Filled Weekend | Hungry Child in the City.

  4. Pingback: Lazy President’s Day | Hungry Child in the City.

Leave a Reply

