Apologies for the Delay…

So I have had a very busy couple of days. Sorry for not posting sooner, but sometimes you go-go-go and don’t have time to sit down in front of the computer.

In an case, I took a few photos to show you what’s been going on:

Rachel with her Ikea loot!

Rachel and I went to Ikea. We went to the one in Brooklyn and were there when it opened. There was no one there! It made shopping easy and fast. We of course looked at everything in the marketplace, she bought furniture and I bought a lemon juicer and some hand towels. Love Ikea for so many reasons.

Next, I helped Ben and Rachel move into their new apartment (which is near mine! yay!) and man was it a lot of hard work! Luckily, I didn’t have to drive the UHaul.

Hi Ben!!

I rewarded myself with a trip to Westchester to spend the night at my mom’s house with Ali. My mom cooked us an amazing lamb dinner with homemade tzatziki sauce. Dinner was so amazing and filling, all I could do afterwards was hang with the dogs on the floor.

Ocean!!

And by dogs, I really mean only one, because Finn prefers to snuggle like this:

Finn passed out in my mom's arms. He's ridiculous.

The next morning, I made everyone heart shaped waffles because what’s a better breakfast than that? (By the way – all recipes and photos will show up here shortly!)

I headed back to Manhattan and had a mellow Sunday night. Monday night was similar, drinks with a co-worker and some errands. Last night was much livelier. I went to The Palm for dinner (as always!) with friends and TBW. They turned it into an early birthday meal with cake and candles at the end! My birthday is not until Friday, but Phil and Tal still brought presents from Kate’s Paperie (lovelovelove!) and I was such a happy girl.

Of course I got my favorite dishes on the menu, seafood and the lamb chops.

Phil, Dave and I split this enormous dish The Palm put together just for us!

Don't those look delicious?

I like how there is never anything on the plate but what you ordered (and garnish!). Here is our whole table, ready to chow down.

Clockwise (starting with me in front) Me, TBW, Tal, Phil & Dave

It was a great night and I still wanted cocktails after dinner, but everyone was tired and it was only Tuesday, after all.

Stay tuned for great recipes and amazing photos to come soon. I used a Nikon D90 to take some great shots that look one million times better than my Blackberry camera!

Sorry to stay away so long, I’ll try not to do it again!

This entry was posted in Birthdays, Dogs, Food and Drink, Friends and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Apologies for the Delay…

  1. Ah love the palm! and the puppiesss 🙂
    xoox
    s

Leave a Reply

