Lazy President’s Day

In honor of President’s day, I did the exact opposite of what President’s do. Nothing.

Yep, I did nothing all day yesterday. Awesome, right? I usually have plans of some sort, or errands to run, but yesterday there was nada in my agenda. Zip, zilch, nothing to do. You know what? I loved it. I needed a day to shut my brain off for a while and just chill out. I caught up on all my Tivo from the week prior, blogged for a while, Facebook’d for a while, watched a movie and ordered in food.

TBW did the same thing, although he cleaned the apartment while I napped, which was wonderful.It was nice to have a buddy to be lazy with. I didn’t even bother myself with doing any laundry, which I really need to do, but once I was lazy all day, it was a really hard cycle to break. That’s actually usually what keeps me from lying around all day, knowing once I start I can’t stop.

I did however reach a milestone yesterday in the blog world. I hit 2,000 page views. Cool. I don’t know why I was excited to hit 2,000 views, but I was. I know so many bloggers get thousands of hits daily, but as a newbie, I feel like that’s a decent number for now.

My lazy day ended in Thai food for dinner from Land Northeast Thai. I love that place, and haven’t been since I went with my friend Ali a few weeks ago.

We had a great meal of Green Chicken Curry and Chicken Pad See Ew (my fave!). I love living in a city where I can have whatever food I want delivered right to my door in 30 minutes.

Flat noodles, brown sauce, chicken and veggies make up the Chicken Pad See Ew. So delicious!

Chicken in a green curry sauce. Throw some rice on your plate and it soaks up all the curry goodness. Score.

Looks tasty, doesn’t it? That’s because it is.

In completely unrelated news, I’m going to see Lady Gaga tonight at Madison Square Garden with my friend Jen. I am beyond excited. TBW got us tickets for Christmas. He’s the best. Of course I will do my best to take photos.

Enjoy the rest of your Tuesday, and the short work week!

This entry was posted in Food and Drink, Manhattan, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lazy President’s Day

  1. Lindsay says:

    I did the opposite too… I gave myself the day off! The dinner looks fantastic…

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Lazy President’s Day | Hungry Child in the City. -- Topsy.com

Leave a comment